About

Who exactly is Tory of My Life?  Well for starters my name is Tory, if that wasn’t obvious by now.  I’m a 24 year old living in northeast Ohio.  I actually live in the same town I grew up in (more on that later).

prof

After graduating high school I moved down to beautiful Athens, OH to attend Ohio University, most known for their parties and fests, particularly their Halloween block party.

ohio university, halloween, block partyTwo years and a major change later I realized that OU was not the place for me at that time and transferred closer to home to a school with a program better suited for my major.  Enter The University of Akron where I worked my tail off and completed their coordinated program in dietetics to become a Registered Dietitian.

During these 3 years at Akron… yes, I was a fifth year… I lived with my childhood best friend, Julianne.

julianne and i akron marathonWe’ve been friends for over 22 years and are still going strong.

I also spent my summers working as a lifeguard, AKA the most perfect job for anyone between the ages of 16 and 22.

lifeguards, summer, poolFinally after 5 years of college and 5 years of guarding… I graduated!

university of akron graduation, dietetics3 days after graduating I was offered a job at a hospital I had interned at, to say I was thrilled would be an understatement.  Unfortunately the job was PRN, meaning my weekly hours could be anywhere from 0-40.  Still a job was a job, so I gladly accepted and made the decision to move back in with my parents where I knew I could afford the rent no matter what my paycheck.

family photo, pawley's island,

Thus became my roomies.  Luckily the twins are currently away at college, so it’s usually just me, mom, dad, and Timmy.

Plus my fur babies.

tia in bandana Tia

mickey, cat, fatMickey

little kitty, stray, cat, black and whiteLittle Kitty

Since moving home I have changed jobs and currently work in a psychiatric facility full time.  In true millennial form I’ve stayed at my parents place and am currently trying to save as much money as possible.

I started this blog as a way to share life and experiences.  The town I live in is pretty small and mainly families, so I use my blog as a platform to connect with friends and other people my age. As a dietitian I love food and sharing healthy, delicious, easy recipes.  I also enjoy sharing my at home workouts, products I love, and my thoughts on pop-culture, particularly all things Bravo. So thank you for taking the time to get a glimpse into my life.  Enjoy!

Also I’d have to say the most amazing thing about this blog/my social network persona is the fact that Tori Spelling hadn’t figure out this particular play on words with our name before me.

Tell me your thoughts!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s