Which is Worse: Election Season or Coachella?

Did you guys know it’s Coachella weekend?  If you didn’t then you don’t have access to the internet, so you aren’t reading this.  The past 2 weeks my newsfeed, timelines, and blogs I follow have been blowing up about Coachella. I have nothing against the festival, in fact I think it’d be a ton of fun to go to. Also being an OU “alum” I am no stranger to the fun that is fests. I just don’t like reading about it every time I go online.

So as my annoyed-meter has steadily risen the past few weeks, I realized something.  I’ve felt this way before.  Every 4 years in fact during the lovely season that is election season. Some of you may be wondering, “What’s the big deal about election season?”  Well let me tell you.  I live in a swing state. In fact my county is known as the quintessential bellwether county.  As in whoever my county votes for has become president like 98% of the time in the past 150 years or something.  Clearly I don’t know the exact stats, but basically we vote for the winning candidate significantly more times than just general odds would predict.

Because of this candidates campaign heavily in my area.  Every other commercial is for a politician. Most of the candidates come to my little old town to speak.  Last year Mitt Romney spoke at an event at my high school football stadium.  Basically elections are a big ass deal around these parts, and you can’t escape them no matter how un-political you may be. (I do vote every year BTW despite my clear distaste for all the campaigning).

SO. That brings me to my original post.  Which is worse? Well I thought I’d make a little graphic to compare.

coachella vs election seasonDING DING DING it looks like we have our winner.  Coachella is the worst.  I also should have mentioned that Coachella is yearly vs. election season which isn’t. So buckle up ladies and gents because we’ve still got another week to get through before the Coachella posts stop.  Just remember:  If Britney Spears could make it through 2007 we can make it through Coachella week(s).

 

About Tory

Twenty-something oversharer from Ohio who loves all things food, fitness, fashion and felines.
This entry was posted in rants. Bookmark the permalink.

Tell me your thoughts!

